Social Sciences, Humanities, Education & Business Management

Commissioning Editor: Scholarly Books

Andries G. van Aarde MA, DD, PhD, D Litt, South Africa

Board Members

Jan Botha Professor in the Centre for Research on Evaluation, Science and Technology (CREST), University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
Joan Hambidge Deputy Dean at the Faculty of Humanities for the University of Cape Town & Professor for the School of Languages and Literatures, South Africa
Sakari Häkkinen Dean of the Diocese of Kuopio, Finland
Glenna Jackson Associate Editor, Professor Chair, Department of Religion and Philosophy, Otterbein University, Westerville, OH, United States
Gregory C. Jenkins Dean-elect, St George’s College, Jerusalem, Israel
Reina-Marie Loader Director and Filmmaker, CinémaHumain, Vienna, Austria
Christopher Mbazira Professor of Law & Coordinator of the Public Interest Law Clinic (PILAC), Makerere University, Kampala, Uganda
Piet Naudé Professor Ethics related to politics, economics and business & Director, University of Stellenbosch Business School, Stellenbosch, South Africa
Charles O'Neill Professor Department of Business Administration, The British University in Egypt, El Sherouk, Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Cornelia Pop Full professor at the Department of Business, Faculty of Business, Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania 
Michael Schratz Professor, Institut für LehrerInnenbildung und Schulforschung, Dekan der School of Education, Leopold-Franzens-Universität Innsbruck, Austria
Johann Tempelhoff Professor, Research Niche for Cultural Dynamics of Water (CuDyWat), School of Basic Sciences, Vaal Triangle Campus of North-West University, Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Anthony Turton Professor Centre for Environmental Management & Director TouchStone Resources, University of Free State, South Africa
Willie L. van der Merwe Professor & Chair Philosophy of Religion, Apologetics and Encyclopaedia of theology & Professor Extraordinary Stellenbosch University, South Africa, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Christi van der Westhuizen Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Humanities, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Joke van Saane Professor, Amsterdam Center for the Study of Lived Religion, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Paul van Tongeren Professor Department Philosophy, Radboud University Nijmegen, the Netherlands
Robert G. Varady Deputy Director and Research Professor of Environmental Policy, Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy, The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
Anné H. Verhoef Associate Editor, Professor, Faculty of Arts: School of Philosophy, North-West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa
Xiao Yun Zheng Professor & Assistant President of Yunnan Academy of Social Sciences (YASS) and Director International Center for Ecological Culture Studies (ICECS-YASS), Yunnan Academy of Social Sciences, Kunming City, China